You are here: Home > News > Top News
CSC Software Working Committee Established

On 7 September, the Software Working Committee of the Copyright Society of China (CSC) was established in Beijing. Mr. Yan Xiaohong, Director of CSC, and other leaders attended the meeting and jointly inaugurated the committee.

In his speech, Yan Xiaohong looked back the legalization process of software in China, noting that software will perform a more prominent role in the future economy and society, meanwhile   bringing more challenging tasks during the process. Against such a background, the newly established Software Working Committee will actively assist the government’s work, bring its functions into full play as an industrial organization, safeguard the rights and interests of its members, promote the healthy development of the software industry, and push forward the legalization process of software.

The Software Working Committee is a secondary committee of CSC. Under the leadership of CSC, the committee will make full advantage of its coordinating and safeguarding functions, so as to protect the rights and interests of its members, drive industry development, and boost the utilization of legal software, etc.

The main function of the committee is to protect the copyright of software. With its purpose being “safeguarding rights and interests, promoting industry development, assisting the government”, the committee will provide “consultation, monitoring, rights protection and reconciliation” services in all perspectives to software copyright owners. In addition, it will also provide copyright protection in the three fields of traditional common software, internet software and APP.

Yu Cike, Director General of Copyright Department of the State Administration of Press, Publication, Radio, Film and Television of the PRC(NCAC), attended the meeting. At the meeting, the expert list of the CSC Expert Committee was announced.

Author: Zou Ren

Source: China Press Publication Radio Film and Television Journal

Update: September 11, 2017