You are here: Home > News > Photos
Yan Xiaohong Elected as the First Assembly Chair of WIPO Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances

Mr. Yan Xiaohong, Chairman of the Copyright Society of China, was elected as the first Assembly Chair of Beijing Treaty on Audiovisual Performances (Beijing Treaty), at the 61st Series of Meetings of the Assemblies of the Member States of the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) which took place in Geneva, Switzerland from September 21 to 25. This is the first time that a Chinese representative holds the position as the chair of WIPO copyright treaty assembly.